Invited collaborator can’t access the project
When you invite a collaborator to your project, they get an email that contains the project link. To see your project, collaborators must have a Bolt account and be signed in. If someone you invited says they can’t accept the invite or open your project, the cause is usually one of the following.”You’re signed in with a different email” message
This message appears if the invited collaborator opens your invite link while signed in to Bolt using a different email address than the one you invited. To fix this, they can either:- Click Request access to ask for access using the email they’re currently signed in with, then wait for you to grant the request.
- Sign out and sign back in using the invited email address.
”You don’t have permission to accept this request” message
This message appears if the invited person requested access and you approved it, but they click the approval link while signed in with a different email than the one associated with the request. To fix this, they need to sign out and sign back in with the email that requested access, then try the link again.”Invite expired” message
This message appears if the invited collaborator clicks an expired invite link. To fix this, have them click Request access on the expired invite page, then approve their request. You can also resend the invite from the Share menu.The collaborator doesn’t have a Bolt account
Collaborating on a project requires a Bolt account. If the person you invited doesn’t have one yet, they’ll be asked to create an account with the invited email address before they can access the project. For more on this flow, see How collaborators accept your invite.Fix an invite sent to the wrong email
If you invited the wrong email address, remove the incorrect invite and send a new one to the right address. For instructions, see Resend an invitation or remove a collaborator.”Couldn’t send your invites” message
The following messages can appear if your team doesn’t allow you to send invites to email addresses outside your team.- “Couldn’t send your invites”
- “Due to team settings only members can be invited to collaborate”