Open your team settings
- In the sidebar, click your team name, then click Settings.
The settings open to the Team page.

- At the top of the page, click the gear icon.
The Team settings page opens.

General
Default member role
Controls the default permission level members have on team projects. Default is Viewer. Options are Viewer, Editor, and Co-owner. The access level you select here also sets the access level you see for your team in the Sharing menu. If you want individual team members to have a different level of access, see Invite individual collaborators by email.The default member role is different from the team role you assign when you add a new team member. Admin, Billing Admin, and Member are the team roles you assign when you add someone to your team. Viewer, Editor, and Co-owner set the default permission level members have on team projects. To learn about team roles, see Manage your team.