Skip to main content
The User Management section of your database settings gives you insight into how people use your app. Here, you can:
  • View a graph of sign-ups over time
  • See a list of the most recently added users
  • Invite users to your project via email
  • Create and delete users
  • Search for users by email/ID

View User Management settings

To open the User Management settings, follow these steps:
The User Management page in the Bolt Database settings.
  1. Log in to your Bolt project.
  2. Click the database icon in the top center of your screen.
  3. Click User Management.

Who can view and manage users

Seeing the sign-ups graph and user list, and adding, inviting, or deleting users, is limited to certain roles. The following roles have access:
  • Individual account: Project owner only.
  • Team account: Project owner, Co-owners, and team Admins have access. Editors and Viewers don’t.
If you don’t have access, User Management shows the message, “You do not have permission to manage authentication users” and the Add user button isn’t available.

Add new users

From the User Management dashboard, you can add new users by manually creating a row in the database or sending an invitation via email. Simply click the Add User button and then select Create new user or Send invitation. See the video below for examples.